It’s Been Easier Than I Thought It Would Be   Leave a comment

Starting with this project of writing every day in November would have sounded impossible a few years ago.  If you look in my archives you can see that I did not write much in 2011 or 2012.  Only a few months have links.

That was back when

1. I had three students in our homeschool program and one of them was in senior high and

2. I was laboring under the delusion that every blog entry I wrote must be perfectly crafted and amazingly insightful.

As you can see, I have put that goal aside.

I do love my first blog entry from October of 2011, quite fond of it (“I do so love this scene!”) but I have managed somehow to get from that Point A to this Point B, where I’m not afraid to just write.  I am actually using an online thesaurus now (very handy) and revising as much as ever (mostly) but despite a higher word count to mess with, I’m just not afraid any more.

Also,

3. About six months ago I realized that most of what I was posting on Facebook would, with a little extra time and thought, actually make a pretty decent blog entry.

So–here I am.  Two and half years later and way more actual writing going on.

A lot less feedback from Facebook friends, but greatly increased satisfaction levels.

 

Posted November 7, 2014 by swanatbagend in writing

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

