I’m a Superhero!   2 comments

Why?

Today, I saved a friend’s toddler from a belligerent chicken.

I was at my friend’s house and had gone inside to use the bathroom when I heard someone screaming loudly from the west side of the house.  I thought all the kids were on the east side, in the cottage.  As soon as I could I ran out of the bathroom, still tucking in my shirt, and ran around to the back–no kids in sight on the way.

In fact, no extra kids in sight anywhere in the back; only one very scared toddler, holding a white rooster at bay with her screams and her little bitty Crocs.

I shooed the chicken and picked the toddler up, turning back toward the front, and there was her mother.

So I didn’t get to hold the toddler very long, but it did make me feel kind of important.  It’s nice to be needed.

Although I thought her idea with the shoes was pretty smart for a one-year-old.

 

 

Posted November 11, 2014 by swanatbagend in humor

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “I’m a Superhero!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww thats so cute, good thing you were there!! 😀

  2. I’m sure she was thrilled to see you. I can just picture her.

Leave a Reply

