The Other Woman   1 comment

I’ll tell you, I really don’t like her.  My husband took up with her last fall and I’m still trying to get used to his relying on someone else.

He used to turn to me for directions to a friend’s house.

He used to ask me for a phone number–although it was annoying that he wouldn’t bother to look it up.

He used to ask me to look at the map, and find an alternate route when the interstate got backed up.

He used to ask me where we should get gas.  Now he asks her.

So I suppose there is something to be said for the BeattheTraffic app, but–

I have mixed feelings about the smart phone he got through work.  Can you tell?

I think it might be because when she’s around, he has a tendency to gaze into her face instead of mine.  Sure I’m not guiltless, as I spend a lot of time staring at the screen of the household computer that’s in the kitchen where I am most of the day.  But I still wish we didn’t have one more screen in our lives.

Especially one he can lovingly hold in his hand.

 

Posted November 13, 2014 by swanatbagend in humor

Tagged with

One response to “The Other Woman

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

