A Dangerous Cough Drop   Leave a comment

Who would have thought that there was another hazard associated with cough drops, besides choking if you’re not paying attention?

I have come down with a horrible cold as of last night.  I stayed in bed this morning and the kids did school on their own.  So thankful that they are old enough to take the assignments I write down and run with them.  I actually dozed off.

This afternoon with the sore throat I was rolling a Ricola’s cough drop around in my mouth.  My tongue discovered a trench in it, which had a sharp edge.  I’ve never had this happen before, but I guess there is always a first time.

I cut my tongue on a cough drop.  Hunh.  Hopefully, my tongue and my cold will be better tomorrow.

Posted November 18, 2014 by swanatbagend in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

