To him who is able to do immeasurably more…   Leave a comment

“To him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations forever and ever!”

I wouldn’t have thought it possible….but then isn’t that what this says?  Things I thought were just not possible, are possible.

Not wishful thinking or magic tricks.  And I’m not saying he’s going to do everything I want him to do, or get me out of every jam I’m in.  I can look around and see that is not reality.

Just that he is so much bigger than my problems, your problems, all the problems.  The creator of the universe is infinite: infinitely wise, infinitely kind, infinitely gentle, infinitely powerful, and he is always working.

So, problems that looked pretty daunting to me this fall have been resolved.

Classes that I thought were not going to be passed, have been passed.

Prescriptions I thought insurance would hold up or refuse, I have in hand.

Days I thought “I can’t do another dumb day feeling this sick, still,” are a memory.

Something I wasn’t praying for: the life of a friend of our family.  Didn’t know I needed to be praying for safety during his commute, but God did something I couldn’t imagine, and kept him in one piece when the back end of his car came forward to meet the driver’s seat.

I have this verse on a card in my kitchen, but I have to say I couldn’t imagine what on earth God could be up to that I couldn’t imagine.

It’s kind of fun to know that he is up to stuff.

 

Posted December 24, 2014 by swanatbagend in reflections

Leave a Reply

