Plans   Leave a comment

So it’s been a while since I blogged.

In fact I’m not even sure how long it’s been.

Picture the graphic that’s been shared on Facebook.  I posted it on my page about a month ago.  Two pieces of graph paper side by side: the left one has a sharp, smooth, beautifully straight vector heading upward at 45 degrees.  The right image is of a line which loops all over the graph paper, completely out of control.

Captions?  Left side reads, “What I planned.” Right side reads, “What actually happened.”

Truer vectors were never drawn.

I usually make the mistake of thinking June will be less busy because school is out (it never is), but this year several additional variables got thrown in the works, primarily an ill-formed foray into the world of hormone replacement therapy.  The theory was it would help me sleep better if I took estrogen.

It didn’t turn out that way.  Instead I’ve spent over two months working my way back from relentless palpitations that lasted all night long (thankfully it wasn’t every night and is now much better), being completely off thyroid medication (which I actually do need) for four weeks,  and starting a different thyroid medication (which I am still in the process of ramping up).  Well, it was my idea, and worth trying.  Still, it’s a classic example of the graph which I shared.

Expect the unexpected is a word to the wise.  I try not to, and I guess I believe that if I assume it hard enough, things will be predictable and comfortable.

Never.

Posted June 28, 2015 by swanatbagend in reality

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

