Ordinary Day   Leave a comment

On any given normal day, I don’t think much about how normal it is.  I don’t think about the responsibilities I normally have or the tasks I complete, maybe not even about the people I know I can expect to see.

But after I get back from vacation?  or recover from a really bad cold?  or pass through a crisis of some sort?

Then, normal starts to look pretty good.  It starts to look like something downright amazing.

If I live a day of my life, and there’s no aches and pains in it, no illness, no coughing, itching, gagging or fever, it is a pleasant thing.

A day without hassles. One without arguments.  One without overdue bills, fender benders, or speeding tickets.  One without hospital stays, illness, rehabilitation, therapy…a day without death, tears, anguish, or heartbreak.

an ordinary day.

If I have ordinary, it is a gift.

Posted March 9, 2017 by swanatbagend in gratitude

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

